Blog en français · Knitting / Tricot

Next, please!

As I mentioned in my last post, I have been doing some serious organising recently and trying to find patterns for my stashed wool. Thanks to the fab search tools on Ravelry I was able to find some great suggestions! Just in time for the really cold weather, I found a great first glove project that comes with handy YouTube vids to help with the most complicated parts from the lovely Staci of verypink.com.

Comme j’ai déjà dit, j’ai fait le tri récémment et trouvé des patrons pour mes pelotes en réserve. Grâce à Ravelry, j’ai trouvé exactement ce qu’il fallait! Juste à temps car il commence à faire très froid, j’ai trouvé “mes premiers gants” accompagnés de tutos YouTube (de Staci chez verypink.com) pour m’aider à faire les parties les plus compliquées.

I’m knitting them 2-at-a-time so I can avoid “second glove syndrome”! I also like that they’ll be exactly the same length without having to count rows. Day one and I’m this far along – bit slow but at least at the end I’ll already have my pair!

Je les tricote les 2 en même temps pour éviter “le syndrome du deuxième gant”! J’aime aussi le fait qu’ils resteront la même taille sans compter de rangs. Premier jour et voici mon progrès – un peu lent mais au moins à la fin, j’aurai une paire!

IMG_1785

As well as the gloves, I’ll be knitting lots of new jumpers as I got this AMAZING book from my mum for Christmas!

Je tricoterai aussi pleins de nouveaux pulls car ma mère m’a donné ce livre vraiment chouette pour noël!

IMG_0109 All 50 of the sweaters featured are stylish without being too over-the-top – exactly what you’d expect from Vogue Knitting – I will almost certainly go on through the book in the years to come and knit a lot of them! In fact, I’m almost done with my first one! I had a massive ball of mystery yarn found in the bargain bin at one of my favourite haberdasheries that I discovered was the perfect weight for this project so I was thrilled that I could already make myself a new top without having to buy anything.

Tous les pulls sont chics sans trop de chi-chi – exactement ce qu’on attendrait de Vogue Knitting – je vais certainement en tricoter pas mal ces prochaines années! En fait, j’en ai presque terminé un! J’avais acheté une grosse pelote de laine “mystère” bradée chez une de mes merceries préférées – j’ai vu qu’elle était parfaite pour ce projet alors j’étais super contente de pouvoir me tricoter un t-shirt sans avoir à racheter de la laine.

Actually as it turns out I ran out of the purple and, because it was mystery (and almost certainly discontinued) yarn, I couldn’t find the exact same one. Shame but I found a really nice ball of the same type of yarn just in white which goes really well with the purple:

Mais bon, après je n’avais plus de laine violette et comme c’était une laine “mystère” (et comme la serie était certainement finie), je n’en ai pas retrouvé. Dommage mais j’ai trouvé une laine similaire en blanc du même type qui va très bien avec la violette:

IMG_0123IMG_0108

So once the front and back are done, I can start on the sleeves and then seam it all together! An update will absolutely be posted here so watch this space🙂

Une fois le dos et le devant finis, je n’aurai plus qu’à tricoter les manches et puis coudre le tout! Une mise à jour sera obligatoirement postée ici!

Anyone else have trouble with knitting the second sock/glove? What are your tricks to motivate yourself or do you just end up with one of everything?!🙂

ça vous arrive d’avoir du mal à tricoter le deuxième gant/chaussette? Quelles sont vos astuces pour vous motiver? ou finissez-vous avec une demie paire de chaque?!🙂

Bisous!

signature

Leave a Reply

