Crochet · Knitting / Tricot

2014 – a year of projects in pictures

As another year comes to an end, I think it’s nice to look back at everything I’ve made and reflect a little on it. 20 projects no less! That’s about an average of a new project every two and a half weeks … Not bad! Of course by the end of the year there’ll be one or two more but they’re presents and I don’t want to spoil the surprise! Here’s a little run down of what I can show you🙂 :

2014 projects(click to enlarge)

Starting at the top left and going clockwise: bolero for Lisa, Ida Neck Wrap, Sheep toy, baby hoodie, Runrig muffatees, baby tassel hat, acqua e menta bootees, Puerperium baby jumper, scratch mitts, Aviatrix baby hat, Sparkler slouchy hat, baby bootees, and, in the centre, crochet flower paperclips.

Of everything I made, 13 projects were presents, 4 were for my kids and 3 for me. OK, the ratio isn’t really in my favour but I do love giving handmade items as presents! Maybe 2015 will be the year to make myself a few more things! Resolution duly noted …!
I think that 2015 will be the year to have a go at more sewing too – a challenge or two won’t do any harm🙂

So, I wish anyone who stopped by a very merry Christmas and I’ll see you in 2015 for more crafty creations!

Bisous!

signature

Leave a Reply

