Blog en français · Lifestyle · Other crafts

Getting organized with a pretty planner

The school year started 2 months ago and, although I said that I would get organised for the new term, it didn’t quite happen! Then one day while out shopping, I came across this super cute organiser. I love the fact it has several sections so that I can have everything in one place, especially when I trying to keep a family of 4 (5 including the dog!) organised – ok the dog is fairly low maintenance, just one appointment a year at the vets but she’s never left out🙂

L’année scolaire a commencé il y a 2 mois et, même si je m’étais dit que je m’organiserais pour la rentrée, ce n’a pas vraiment été le cas! Et puis un jour, en faisant mes courses, j’ai vu cet agenda que j’ai trouvé super mignon. J’adore – il y a plusieurs sections pour tout avoir au même endroit, très important pour organiser une famille de 4 (5 si on compte le chien!)

 

IMG_1570
Functional but needs a make-over!

It’s cute, yes, but could be cuter … So I thought back to my school days and how I would go through my magazines and cut out all the quotes and pictures that spoke to me. So I did just that, arranged them so that it covered the front of the diary and then laminated it with a plastic book film. How it took me back! This is the result:

C’est mignon, c’est vrai, mail il pourrait l’être encore plus … Alors j’ai pensé à mes années de lycée où je m’amusais à feuilleter des magazines et à découper les images et les citations qui me parlaient. J’ai découpé de belles images, les ai placées pour que ça couvre la couverture de l’agenda et puis j’ai plastifié la couverture avec du couvre-livres. Voici le résultat:

IMG_1578
cute cut-outs!
IMG_1579
getting arty with the layout
IMG_1580
Voilà! Super cute organiser

Much better! And perfectly personalised too … Then I lined the inside with some washi tape and a piece of pretty pink card, added some double-sided tape to hold my post-its and little coloured tabs for my weekly planner – I use a lot of these because I like to throw away lists once I’m done with them. (Warning: using washi tape can be highly addictive and you may experience side effects such as the need to cover everything in sight and finding anything not covered in tape rather unattractive :))

ça va mieux! Et parfaitement personalisé … Après j’ai couvert l’intérieur avec du scotch coloré (washi tape) et d’un morceau de carton rose, j’ai ajouté du scotch double-face pour tenir mes post-its et mes post-its index que j’utilise pour l’agenda hebdomadaire – je m’en sers beaucoup car je les mets souvent à jour et ça évite de tout écrire sur le planning de la semaine.

IMG_1581
My “dashboard” inside the cover

I added some little tabs as my planner is divided into 6 boxes. I decided to divide mine into: morning, afternoon, evening, family and food. That way I have everything for the whole week on the same page: the kids’ cantine menu, their school activities, my deadlines, things to do/remember. I will use the coloured tabs for the weekly menu so if things change, I can just move the tab to another day!

J’ai rajouté des titres sur le côté – comme c’est divisé en 6 rangs, j’ai choisi: matin, midi, soir, famille et menu. Comme ça j’ai tout pour la semaine sur la même page: le menu de la cantine, les activités des enfants, mes délais, choses à faire/retenir. J’utiliserai les post-its index pour le menu de la famille pour la semaine comme ça si ça change, je n’ai qu’à déplacer l’index à un autre jour!  

IMG_1586Now I just have to wait until Dec 8 to use it!

Il ne reste plus qu’à attendre le 8 décembre pour pouvoir m’en servir!

Bon weekend!

signature

Leave a Reply

