Blog en français · Crochet · Lifestyle

Stash-busting and organising!

My summer crafting has mainly revolved around a crochet blanket for my living room sofa. I find crochet is a nicer craft than knitting in the summer and this blanket especially is great for picking up and putting down when I want.

Cet été pour la plupart j’ai travaillé sur une couverture en crochet pour mon canapé du salon. Je préfère le crochet en été et cette couverture est chouette car je peux la prendre et la poser comme je veux.

image

The one thing that I find annoying with a project like this is that, if I want to change colours every 2 lines, I need to have plenty of wool handy.

La seule chose qui m’ennerve quand je travaille sur un projet comme celui-ci, c’est qu’il faut pleins de pelotes à portée de main si je veux changer de couleur toutes les 2 lignes.

When I was sorting through some stuff in the garage, I came across this wine caddy and suddenly had an idea! I’d never used it for wine because 1. it’s too pretty and 2. J.P. Chenet bottles are too wide for it so I decided to use it to hold my wool!

Quand je faisais le tri dans mon garage, j’ai trouvé ce petit sac porte-bouteille et j’ai eu une idée! Je m’en étais jamais servi pour porter du vin car 1. il est trop joli et 2. les bouteilles Chenet sont trop larges alors j’ai décidé de m’en servir pour porter mes pelotes de laine!

image

It can easily hold 6 balls of wool and when I’m done with one colour, I just snip the wool and move onto the next.

Il porte facilement 6 pelotes et quand j’ai terminé une couleur, je la coupe et puis continue sur la suivante.

image

It even has a handy little pocket for my scissors and other tools🙂

Il y a même une petite poche pratique pour mes ciseaux et d’autres outils🙂

image

I love it when you can find new uses for my old things.

J’adore trouver de nouvelles idées pour mes veilles choses.

Bon weekend!

2 thoughts on “Stash-busting and organising!

Leave a Reply

