Blog en français · Crochet · Sewing / Couture

Pretty girly-girl bag

IMG_1333[1]I had to laugh when Lisa checked a book out of the library about springtime felt projects – hint hint!! She’s obviously caught on to the fact that I enjoy making stuff … So after a little perusal of the book, we found a cute little felt bag. As felt isn’t the most robust material, it’s more for dress up than anything but it was fun to make.

Je ne pouvais que rire quand Lisa a loué un livre à la bibliothèque qui s’appelait “printemps en feutre” – je crois qu’elle veut me dire quelque chose!! Elle a certainement compris que j’aime bien fabriqué des choses … Alors, après avoir feuilleté le livre, on a trouvé un joli petit sac en feutrine. Comme la feutrine n’est pas le tissu le plus solide, c’est plus pour se déguiser qu’autre chose mais c’était sympa à faire.

 I did change the dimensions a bit so I just cut out two 24cmx24cm squares for the front and back and then three 24cmx10cm rectangles for the sides and bottom.

J’ai changé les dimensions un peu donc j’ai découpé deux carrés de 24cmx24cm pour le devant et le dos et trois rectangles de 24cmx10cm pour les côtés et le fond.

I then assembled the front and back to each of the sides using blanket stitch in a contrasting sock yarn and then finished off with the bottom.

Puis j’ai assemblé le devant et le dos aux 2 côtés au point de feston en utilisant une laine de chaussette d’une couleur différente et puis j’ai cousu le fond.

IMG_1338[1]
Blanket stitch – Point de feston
 I cut out a flower shape and a heart and sewed them on using running stitch. Then with green sock yarn, I sewed the flower stem.

J’ai découpé une fleur et un cœur et les ai cousus au point avant. Après j’ai cousu la tige de la fleur en laine de chaussette verte.

IMG_1334[1]IMG_1335[1]

 I decided to crochet the handles in the same yarn I used for the seams.

J’ai décidé de fabriquer les anses en crochetant la même laine que pour le point de feston.

IMG_1337[1]

 And voilà! I think it’s quite cute and the girly girl it was made for thinks so too!

 Et voilà! Je le trouve plutôt mignon et la fi-fille qui l’a commandé pense la même chose!

IMG_1340[1]IMG_1339[1]

This bag will be my offering for Woolhogs May Made-it Challenge! Ce sac sera ma contribution au défi du mois de mai de Woolhogs!

Bon weekend!

3 thoughts on “Pretty girly-girl bag

Leave a Reply

