Crochet · Gotta Love · Knitting / Tricot

Gotta Love: Ugly bug ball

Welcome to a new series of posts to mark the beginning of the week! I’ve decided to call it “Gotta Love” and it will mainly be dedicated to fun patterns and ideas from around the web.

First in the new series is the Ugly Bug Ball. Ok, these bugs aren’t ugly, they’re actually pretty damn cute! As spring has finally sprung I think it’s quite appropriate too🙂

Ladybug Dishcloth

First up we have the ladybug dishcloth!  My little boy loves ladybirds and adopted a cuddly one as his favourite can’t-sleep-without toy so every time I see a ladybird, I can’t help but think of him and smile so it makes sense that this should be my first recommendation!

image
Coccinelle coasters

This is an uber-cute free pattern I found on Ravelry.

I decided to modify the pattern slightly to make coasters as a present. I love how cute they’ve turned out!

These will be my April offering for Woolhogs’ “seasons” themed Made-it challenge!

Next is this adorable Butterfly Throw. I love the colours that are used here:

Butterfly Throw

An adorable lil bumblebee:

Bazzil the Buzzing Bumblebee

Here’s a cute snail by the wonderfuly talented Julie King. I’m a big fan of her crochet work and her blog Gleeful Things:

Snail by Julie King

And last but not least, these sweet socks. I really want to try these out!

Butterfly Garden

Hope you’ve found some inspiration here!

3 thoughts on “Gotta Love: Ugly bug ball

  1. OOOOH!!! How adorable!! Your son has great taste – thank you so much for entering your delicious ladybugs into the Made It challenge!!! Do you need me to upload it for you or will you link up yourself?

    ps, can’t wait to see the rest!!

Leave a Reply

