Knitting / Tricot

Hogwarts n all – a magical FO

This week’s star finished object is the Ravenclaw bookscarf! Remember the itty bitty scarf that resembled nothing?! Well, here it is finished.

20130329-073225.jpg

Now, I have a confession to make … It was supposed to be done in double knitting and therefore reversible just with the colours inverted on the back … I got to row 4 after an excrutiating time just getting that far and it didn’t look any good either.
So I took the executive decision to do it one-sided in fairisle. It took me no time at all and I’m very pleased with it. It’s a present for mum and she arrives today.
Ok so it’s not reversible but I’m sure J.K. will forgive me!
Bon weekend and happy Easter!

One thought on “Hogwarts n all – a magical FO

Leave a Reply

