Crochet

It’s all for a good cause

It’s Red Nose Day in the UK and together with a couple of expat colleagues, we organised a bake sale to raise money for the charity. Even though I love to bake and usually enlist my daugther’s help, this time round I decided that I would crochet a few goodies for the sale.

Sticking with the colour theme, I crocheted some coasters of different shapes, sizes and patterns:image

And a cupcake of my own design:

imageNow, making something for charity has been something that I’ve wanted to do for a while so I really felt that it was an ideal opportunity to raise money and awareness for the charity itself and also show off some of my crafts. I took orders based on the prototypes on display and all in all, they were really well received!

My first experience of creating for charity has been a very positive one. I loved the feeling of knowing that the money I’ve made from making these little items will change someone’s life for the better thanks to the Red Nose Day charity. And hearing that people liked my work wasn’t half bad either🙂 Especially as, and if you’ve read my post Just call me Captain Hook, you’ll know, I haven’t been crocheting that long. To spread the love for the charity, I have decided to submit this creation for Woolhogs Made it Challenge for March.

Now I just need to find some way of streaming the show as since we move to France, we no longer have the Beeb …

Bon weekend!

3 thoughts on “It’s all for a good cause

Leave a Reply

